Advisory Board

Rainer Haubrich (born 1965), Berlin
Study of history, art history, and political science in Bonn and Berlin. Afterwards freelance journalist and TV author. Since 1998 at the newspaper DIE WELT; first as executive editor for architecture and urban development, since 2005 head of feature department . German-French journalist prize 1996. Published articles: "Berlin. Gestern Heute Morgen" (1997) and "Unzeitgemäß. Traditionelle Architektur in Berlin" (1999) and 'Berlin. Der Architekturführer' (2001).


Martina Johns (born 1962)
Studied sinology in Hamburg, China and Bonn. 1986 trainee at NDR, afterwards TV reporter for ARD, including Asia and the national news programmes. 1993 political editor at ZDF. 1995 - 2000 Head of the department of International Relations, now freelance journalist. Various book publications about China's economy. Alumna Arthur F. Burns Fellowship (1993). Member of the board and head of the German-Asian Programme until 2022. Founder of the Asia Programme, head of IJP's science projects and in charge of the Japan Programme. Member of the advisory board since early 2023.

Stefan Oelze (born 1969), Cologne
Political science and European studies in Hamburg and London. Freelance journalist for BBC in London. Since 1996 at Granada Media Group. 2001 - 2009 managing director at Granada Produktion für Film und Fernsehen GmbH in Berlin and Cologne, until 2012 CCO of MME MOVIEMENT. He set up Rosebank AG in 2013. Today managing director sea-point productions. IJP member since 1991. Head of the British-German Journalists' Bursary from 1994 - 1997. Speaker of the board of directors until 2000 and chair of finances until 2003.

Wolfram Schweizer (1962 - 2016). He was member of the IJP founding group and supported the development of the organization for more than 30 years.