The German Board of TrusteesBoard of Trustees (2022-2025)

Dr. Michael Ilgner,
Global Head of HR & Real Estate, Deutsche Bank

Honorary Chairman:
Tessen von Heydebreck, former member of the Management Board, Deutsche Bank AG



Dorothee Bär, Member of Parliament, CDU/CSU

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Bettzuege, former German Ambassador

Nikolaus Blome, Director News, Mediengruppe RTL

Johannes Boie, former Editor-in-Chief, Bild

Dr. Volker Breid, CEO, FAZ

Michael Bröcker, Editor-in-Chief, Media Pioneer

Stephan-Andreas Casdorff, Publisher, Der Tagesspiegel

Dr. Mathias Döpfner, CEO, Axel Springer SE

Dr. Wolfgang Fink, CEO, Goldman Sachs SE

Otto Fricke, Member of Parliament, FDP

Florian Hager, Director-General, Hessischer Rundfunk

Prof. Manuel Hartung, Chairman of the Board, ZEIT STIFTUNG BUCERIUS

Steffen Hebestreit, Parliamentary State Secretary, Government Spokesperson 

Dr. Norbert Himmmler, Director-General, ZDF

Barbara Junge, Co-Editor-in-Chief, Tageszeitung 

Peter Limbourg, Director-General, Deutsche Welle

Dr Tobias Lindner, State Minister, German Foreign Office

Dr. Gesine Lötzsch, Member of Parliament, Die Linke

Georg Löwisch, Editor-in-Chief, ZEIT Christ & Welt

Prof. Dr. Johannes Meier, Chairman of the Advisory Board, Mercator Foundation

Claudia Roth, Minister of State for Culture and the Media; Member of Parliament, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Michael Roth, former Minister of State for Europe at the Federal Foreign Office, Member of Parliament, SPD

Dr. Gregor Peter Schmitz, Editor-in-Chief, Stern

Jennifer Wilton, Editor-in-Chief, Die Welt

Ulrike Winkelmann, Co-Editor-in-Chief, Tageszeitung