Das US-Kuratorium der IJP


Patrons (2022 - 2025)

The Honorable Amy Gutmann, U.S. Ambassador to Germany

The Honorable Andreas Michaelis, German Ambassador to the United States of America

The Honorable Sabine Sparwasser, German Ambassador to Canada


North American Trustees (2022 - 2025)

Melissa Bell, Publisher of Vox Media and Co-Founder of Vox.com

Ambassador (ret.) J.D. Bindenagel, Senior Non-Resident Transatlantic Fellow, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Rebecca Blumenstein, President - Editorial, NBC News

Marcus W. Brauchli, Co-founder and Managing Partner, North Base Media (Chair)

Elisabeth Bumiller, Assistant Managing Editor and Washington Bureau Chief, The New York Times

Ambassador (ret.) Richard Burt, Senior Advisor, McLarty and Associates (Chair Emeritus)

Elena Cherney, Chief News Editor, The Wall Street Journal

The Right Honorable Adrienne Clarkson, Former Governor General of Canada

Nikhil Deogun, CEO of the Americas, Brunswick Group

Marc Eberhardt, President North America, BASF Corporation

Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling, Director Internationale Journalisten-Programme (IJP) e.V., (Burns President)

Reto Gregori, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Bloomberg News

Jacob Heilbrunn, Editor, The National Interest 

Lieutenant General (Ret) Ben Hodges, Senior Advisor, Human Rights First

James F. Hoge, Jr., Senior Advisor, Teneo Intelligence (Chair Emeritus)

Barbara Humpton, Chief Executive Officer, Siemens USA 

David Kamenetzky, Former Chief Executive Officer, Joh. A. Benckiser and Chairman, JAB Investors

The Honorable Dr. Henry A. Kissinger, Chairman, Kissinger Associates, Former U.S. Secretary of State

Christian Lange, Chairman, EII Capital Managment Inc.

Lars Leitner, Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Turner Construction Company

The Honorable Frank E. Loy, Former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs (Chair Emeritus)

Sebastian Mackensen, CEO, BMW of North America

Jennifer McGuire, Chief Content Officer, Pink Triangle Press, and Former General Manager and Editor-in-Chief, CBC News

Sharon Moshavi, President, International Center for Journalists (ICFJ)

Gen. David H. Petraeus, U.S. Army (Ret), Partner, KKR & Chairman, KKR Global Institute

Asahi Pompey, Global Head of Global Engagement, Goldmann Sachs & Co. and President, Goldman Sachs Foundation

Christiana Riley, Former Member of the Management Board, Deutsche Bank AG and CEO, Deutsche Bank USA Corp. (Vice Chair)

Goli Sheikholeslami, Chief Executive Officer, POLITICO Media Group

Calvin Sims, Former EVP, CNN News Standards & Practices, CNN Worldwide

Richard Socher, Founder / CEO, you.com

Robert Steiner, Assistant Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto; Director, Dalla Lana Fellowship in Global Journalism

David Walmsley, Editor-in-Chief, The Globe and Mail 

Stanford S. Warshawsky, Chairman, Bismarck Capital, LLC (Vice Chair)

Legal Advisor: Phillip C. Zane, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Health Administration and Policy, George Mason University


Das US-Kuratorium der IJP